My Happy Place

One of my absolutely favorite bloggers, Lauren from Working Mom Magic, wrote a post about things that take her to her Happy Place. Then she asked me to do the same.

My Happy Place is:

Spending time with my husband. Whether we’re out on a fancy date night, or just watching Netflix at home.IMG_9732.JPGListening to Z explain important life lessons to R.IMG_2459.JPGTaking my time making my coffee in the morning.

Taking a nap during a football game.

Cooking with Z.IMG_0592.JPGCooking by myself.

A hot bath with Epsom salts.

Play dates so I can catch up with friends, (and the kiddos have fun with their buddies.)IMG_2422.JPGWashing the dishes after dinner, (because after a full day of being with my little loves, this is my first real break.)

Storytime with the kiddos.

Watching the kids with their grandparents.

Breaking into a brand new box of Godiva chocolates.IMG_2878.PNG

A day out with these guys, or just a simple day in.IMG_1750.JPGThe moment I can confirm bedtime is a reality because I catch the kids in odd sleeping positions.IMG_9912.JPGIMG_9366.JPGA glass of wine at the end of the week.

Thank you Lauren for thinking of me! I had fun coming up with some of the things that make me happy! I’m sure I’ll think of a bunch more as I continue with my week.

Now I’m going to tag Melissa at Wading Through Motherhood, Jenny at And Three To Go, and Tricia at The Good Mama. Ok, ladies, if you feel so inclined, please share what takes you to your happy place!

28 thoughts on “My Happy Place

  1. Naomi says:

    That’s so sweet! I had to say, I got a bit excited looking at the box of chocolates 😛

    My favorite time with my kiddo was when we rescued a frog from the swimming pool. I was afraid she wouldn’t release it into the grass, but she was nice and let it go.

    Most of the time, my happy place is when I can sit in complete silence or sing to loud music — both things are hard to come by now.

    • mamabyfire says:

      Thanks! Ha, yeah, im bummed I don’t have any left!

      That is so awesome! My daughter loves frogs, I wonder if she would let it go too?…

      Sit in complete silence? That sounds wondeful!!

  2. Melissande says:

    I love the one about watching your kids with their grandparents. That is definitely one of my favorites, and probably not one that I would immediately think of. So fun to get to know you a little better!

Leave a Reply

