Mama Confession #3 (Guest Post)

This is a guest post written by my new blogger friend Valerie.  She writes about her family, her faith, and gives great tips on blogging.  Be sure to check out her blog at Atlanta Mom of Three.
 
Now for her confession:
 
“I’m coming clean today. 😉 My two year old son wants food immediately after descending the stairs in the morning. Do I have his breakfast fixed? No, because I more than likely I just got out of bed too and I’m just trying to have my coffee and wake up!
 
So, what do I give my growing child? What he asks for, of course. 😛 Could be pretzels, crackers, or (on a really healthy day) Doritos! Yikes, right? One of these days I’m going to start getting up before my kids and have lovely, hot breakfasts on the table waiting for them…”
Mommy Confession ~ Valerie
Thank you for your honesty!!
 
You can also find Valerie on WordPress, Pinterest, Facebook and Twitter.
 
18 thoughts on “Mama Confession #3 (Guest Post)

  1. Alana says:

    Totally relatable. I go to crackers first on the morning before making breakfast, at times, my go-to is cookies. I’m glad you came clean first 😛

    • Valerie says:

      Haha, it was my pleasure to come clean! I thought I was the only one, but apparently not…by the look of the comments. 😉

  2. threeboysandamom says:

    I’ve given my boys popcorn, cheetos, pretzels, and all kind of other inappropriate snack foods for breakfast! Luckily they’re not huge breakfast fans but still…I feel your guilt. The struggle is real! ☺ at least he’s eating right!? Lol

  3. ReinventingSupermom.WordPress.Com says:

    Haha! The boys have had MANY poptarts in the morning.. I’m getting better. I used to make hot oatmeal every morning, but I’m just too tired these days now that I’m expecting. So I’ve moved over to cold cereal at least. My goal for after the baby comes and we all get settled, is to get back on track with morning breakfasts.. who knows if that will happen!

    • Valerie says:

      I have no idea how Kellogg’s is able to market PopTarts as breakfast food! lol It’s like a dessert! 😀 Anyway, very glad to hear I’m not alone! 😉

  4. mommytrainingwheels says:

    Hehe, we have some crackers that Little Dude loves in the pantry and we put them right at his height. If there aren’t any berries in the fridge that he can help himself to (he’s been able to open the fridge for over a month now), he’ll just snack on some crackers while he waits for his father or I to fix him some breakfast.

    • Valerie says:

      Yep, sounds familiar! Problem here lately is that he eats too many pretzels or crackers and then he’s not even HUNGRY for breakfast! 😛

  5. Shannon says:

    I approve! Snacks AND watching his stories. 😉 I was surprised to hear that the AAP thinks we can keep toddlers away from screens for their first two years. Congrats to the saints who can, but…really?

Leave a Reply

