Fresh Fruit Popsicles

Summer is upon us here in Seattle…well, sort of. We have our occasional hot days anyway. Time for frozen treats for the kiddos.

Only problem is, most of them are packed full of sugar and artificial flavors (and colors, depending on the treat).

I got an idea from Organic Eats on a Budget to make delicious, sugar free, Popsicles.

Completely guilt free!

You will need:
A Popsicle mold
Coconut cream (in the original recipe, it’s coconut milk-I forgot and got cream instead.)
Favorite fruit or berries

20140629-230206-82926902.jpg
I used a mango and a nectarine.

Peel the skin off of the fruit and chop it up. Put it in your blender. I used my Ninja.

Add enough coconut cream (or milk), so you can blend it all together. I only used half the can.

20140629-230442-83082267.jpg
Put into your Popsicle molds. Then pop them into the freezer.

20140629-230532-83132714.jpg
These turned out really great! They weren’t overly sweet, and they were really tasty. Not to mention healthy!

20140629-230835-83315724.jpg
I love having treats for my daughter that don’t make me cringe when she’s eating them.

Next time I’m going to make them with coconut milk, and maybe I’ll keep the fruit chunks a bit bigger.

What summer treats do your kids love?

2 thoughts on “Fresh Fruit Popsicles

Leave a Reply

