Easy Shredded Chicken

I love chicken breast, but I am terrible at cooking it. I don’t like touching it raw and I always tend to overcook it.

Then I found a foolproof recipe that is crazy easy.

You end up with perfectly cooked (and flavored), shredded chicken.

You will need:
1 packet of taco seasoning
1 1/2 cups of chicken broth
2 large chicken breasts (I almost always use frozen because that’s what I usually have. Fresh works great too-then you can freeze it after it’s cooked for later meals)

Put everything in a crockpot on low all day.

20140618-203905-74345613.jpg
It’s done when it shreds easily.

20140618-203944-74384919.jpg
The rest is up to your imagination. My favorite is chicken enchiladas.

But tonight, we had soft tacos.

20140618-204035-74435195.jpg
It was delicious, and both kiddos gobbled it up!

What’s your easy, go-to chicken recipe?

Leave a Reply

