Homemade Almond Butter

I’ve always been a peanut butter girl. My favorite was Jif. Then I wanted to start eating healthier so I started to get the fresh ground stuff.

Along with the healthier new me, comes healthier new recipes.  The other day I made some “energy bites,” and I had a whole lot of leftover almonds.  I decided to give almond butter a go.

I am so glad I did! It was so delicious and easy!!

To make it, all you need is roasted almonds and a food processor.

My almonds were raw so I had to roast them first.  I put 2 cups on an aluminum lined cookie sheet.  Put it in a 350 degree preheated oven for 10 minutes.

Once they cool down a bit, pop them into the food processor and press start. It needs to go for about 10 minutes or so.  The longer you blend, the creamier it will get.  Just be patient. 

 The result is amazing!

My daughter loves to eat it with jelly instead of peanut butter, and I keep trying to come up with excuses to eat spoonfuls of it.  The best one so far is that I need something to eat with my chocolate chips.

Leave a Reply

