Cauliflower Rice

My daughter used to love vegetables. She would generally eat whatever I put in front of her.

Unfortunately, now she knows there are sweets out there, so she’s less likely to eat just any old veggie.

So this mama has to get creative.

I heard about cauliflower rice so I decided to give it a shot.

Three months later, and it’s still my family’s favorite. I make it at least once a week.

To make it, you will need cauliflower, salt, and pepper.

For my family, I use a half a head of cauliflower and we usually have leftovers.

1. Put it in a food processor and grate it. (It works fine if you grate it by hand also.)

2. Put it in a bowl and add some salt, pepper, and mix.

3. Microwave it for 1-2 minutes or so, depending on how much cauliflower you decide to use.

It doesn’t taste like rice but it looks like it-and it works as a great replacement. It’s healthier and just so happens to be delicious! We use it with everything! In fajitas, on nachos, enchiladas, on salads, the possibilities are endless!

Bonus-it’s very baby friendly too! My eleven month old loves it!

Tonight we had it with black beans and cheese and it was so good!

20140611-185421-68061305.jpg
And the toddler liked it as well. Not going to argue with that!

20140611-190300-68580283.jpg
How do you get your toddler to eat their veggies?

Leave a Reply

