Italian Seasoning Shrimp

I’m pretty sure this recipe is the first recipe I have ever tried from Pinterest. Now it’s all over Pinterest. And since it’s so delicious and my family loves it, here it is again.

20140602-213003-77403326.jpg
You will need:
1 lb of deveined shrimp (I always get precooked, frozen. And I just thaw it out)
1 stick of butter (I never said it was super healthy. I promise it’s delicious, though.)
1 lemon
1 packet of Italian Seasoning

20140602-213223-77543438.jpg
Preheat your oven to 350 degrees. While it’s heating, put a cookie sheet (with edges!!) with the butter in it to melt the butter.  (Don’t use foil like I did in the picture.  No matter how careful you are, the sauce will get under it.)

20140602-213356-77636299.jpg
In the mean time, cut the lemon in half and squeeze out some juice from both halves. Slice the lemons and place in the pan when the butter is melted.

20140602-213522-77722071.jpg
Next, put the shrimp, in a single layer, on top of the lemon and butter. Shake the seasoning packet all over the shrimp. Drizzle the lemon juice as evenly as you can. Place in the oven for 15 minutes.

When its done, you can eat it right off the pan if you want. Or, if you’re like me, I can’t resist shrimp and butter on top of pasta. I served it on fettucini and drizzled the butter-lemon mix on top. Added some parmesan, and for good measure, some broccoli.

I didn’t know quite what my newly picky toddler would think, so I gave her only two shrimp. She ate them, and asked for three more. Ate those, then asked for more. She still has a bit of adventurous eater in her yet!

20140602-214151-78111236.jpg
Do you have a favorite dinner from Pinterest?

Leave a Reply

